About BibleTronic

The Seven Bowls of Gods Wrath

Title: The Seven Bowls of God’s Wrath


Introduction: Today we will be exploring Revelations 16:1-12, which describes the pouring out of the seven bowls of God’s wrath. This passage can be difficult to understand, but it is important for us to study and learn from it in order to gain a deeper understanding of God’s justice and judgment.

1. The first bowl (vs. 2): The first bowl brings painful sores upon those who have taken the mark of the beast. This serves as a reminder that God’s judgment will fall upon those who choose to follow evil and reject Him.

2. The second bowl (vs. 3): The second bowl turns the sea into blood, causing all living creatures in the sea to die. This is a powerful image of the consequences of sin and disobedience.

3. The third bowl (vs. 4): The third bowl turns the rivers and springs into blood. This shows us that God’s judgment will impact all areas of creation, not just humanity.

4. The fourth bowl (vs. 8): The fourth bowl brings scorching heat upon the earth, causing great suffering. This reminds us that God’s judgment is not to be taken lightly, as there are serious consequences for turning away from Him.

5. The fifth bowl (vs. 10): The fifth bowl brings darkness upon the throne of the beast, causing great distress. This shows us that even the most powerful rulers and authorities will be subject to God’s judgment.

6. The sixth bowl (vs. 12): The sixth bowl dries up the Euphrates River, preparing the way for the kings of the east. This is a reminder that God is in control of all things and will bring about His judgment in His timing.

7. The seventh bowl (vs. 17): The seventh bowl brings about a great earthquake and hailstones, causing widespread destruction. This is a powerful image of the final judgment that will come upon the earth.

Conclusion: As we reflect on the pouring out of the seven bowls of God’s wrath, let us be reminded of the seriousness of sin and the consequences of turning away from God. May we seek to live lives that are pleasing to Him, knowing that His judgment is just and His mercy is available to all who repent and turn to Him.

Robot Created – Ask Your Pastor First!

Possible Viewpont: Anglican Christian


1. Revelation 16:1-2
2. Revelation 16:3
3. Revelation 16:4-7
4. Revelation 16:8-9
5. Revelation 16:10-11
6. Revelation 16:12-16
7. Revelation 16:17-21

Questions for Lesson

1. How does the imagery of the seven bowls of God’s wrath in Revelations 16:1-12 impact your understanding of God’s justice and judgment?
2. Have you personally experienced God’s wrath in your life, and how did it lead to repentance and transformation?
3. In what ways does the book of Revelations challenge and deepen your faith as a senior in the Anglican Christian tradition?
4. Quiz question: What is the significance of the number seven in the seven bowls of God’s wrath in Revelations 16:1-12?
5. How do you interpret the idea of God pouring out his wrath on the earth in light of his love and mercy?
6. Quiz question: According to Revelations 16:1-12, what are some of the specific plagues unleashed by the seven bowls of God’s wrath?

Worship Music for Lesson

1. “Holy, Holy, Holy” by Reginald Heber
2. “Great is Thy Faithfulness” by Thomas Chisholm
3. “It Is Well with My Soul” by Horatio Spafford
4. “How Great Thou Art” by Stuart K. Hine

Object Lesson

Illustration: The Seven Bowls of God’s Wrath

Props needed:
– 7 bowls (you can use bowls of different sizes or colors to differentiate them)
– Water and food coloring (to represent the contents of the bowls)
– A Bible or scripture reference card (Revelations 16:1-12)
– A scroll or picture of the book of Revelation
– A small table or surface to display the bowls

1. Begin by setting up the small table or surface with the 7 bowls lined up in a row.
2. Fill each bowl with water and add a different color of food coloring to represent the contents of God’s wrath.
3. Display the scripture reference card or open the Bible to Revelations 16:1-12 to give context to the illustration.
4. Explain to the seniors that the book of Revelation describes the final judgments of God on the earth, which are symbolized by seven bowls of wrath.
5. As you talk about each bowl, pour the corresponding colored water into the bowls to visually represent the pouring out of God’s wrath.
6. Discuss the significance of each bowl and how it relates to the end times and God’s ultimate justice and judgment.
7. Encourage discussion and reflection on the importance of being prepared for the coming of Christ and living a life of faithfulness and obedience to God.

This illustration can help seniors better understand and visualize the concept of God’s wrath in the book of Revelation and spark meaningful conversations about faith and the end times.


Click to rate the quality of this content!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]


Make a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *